Verse of the Day 4/19/17

Mark 12:14 “They came to him and said, ‘Teacher, we know that you are a man of integrity. You aren’t swayed by others, because you pay no attention to who they are; but you teach the way of God in accordance with the truth…”

I choose this verse today to discuss the way we let people sway our opinions. I know I’m not the only one who starts out at the beginning of the day with a fresh mind, ready to take on the world, not letting anyone take her down or belittle her. I know I’m not the only one who by the end of the day, feels drained because of people telling me I can’t do things. I believe them. I let their comments, their looks, their actions take such a toll on my brain and my heart. Why do we do this?

Jesus was a man of strength. He stood in the face of demons and cast them aside. He was punished for nothing, rose from the grave to save our lives. Isn’t that something amazing?

Today, lets try to acknowledge those bad feelings, and cast them aside. Let’s recognize those icky feelings of defeat and disappointment and lets show the world that we are ready to build each other up and encourage one another. Today we will be filled with integrity and know that God will make a way for us.

If you have any prayer requests feel free to shoot me an email or message me through social media, I will always be there for you!

With love, prayers, and a triple shot of espresso,

Emily.

Leave a Reply

