Verse of the Day 4/25/17

Job 5:8 “If I were in your shoes, I’d go straight to God, I’d throw myself on the mercy of God. After all, he’s famous for great and unexpected acts; there’s no end to his surprises. He gives us rain, for instance, across the wide earth, sends water to irrigate the fields. He raises up the down-and-out, gives firm footing to those sinking in grief. He aborts the schemes of conniving crooks, so that none of their plots come to term. He catches the know-it-alls in their conspiracies – all that intricate intrigue swept out with the trash! Suddenly they’re disoriented, plunged into darkness; they can’t see to put one foot in front of the other. But the downtrodden are saved by God, saved from the murderous plots, saved from the iron fist. And so the poor continue to hope…”

The beginning of this verse is so beautiful to me. I feel like this really describes the way I see my God. “If I were in your shoes, I’d go straight to God, I’d throw myself on the mercy of God. After all, he’s famous for great and unexpected acts; there’s no end to his surprises”.

Lately I’ve had some tough situations and I’ve been praying for one of God’s miracles, and wanting it right now! I need to trust in His timing. I will keep praying but I will never forget how many miracles God has already placed in my life. He has given me so many things to be thankful for that I never thought would be possible.

I am so deeply hoping that today, you can look past the things you are hoping for and realize the miracles and surprises that He has already placed in your path. Today, reflect on the beautiful things He has given you and focus on those things. Give prayers of thanks to God today, no matter what you’re struggling through. Recognize the tough times and give thanks for the good.

Love, prayers, and a triple shot,

Emily.

Leave a Reply

