Verse of the Day 5/16/17

Philippians 1:9-11 “So this is my prayer: that your love will flourish and that you will not only love much but well. Learn to love appropriately. You need to use your head and test your feelings so that your love is sincere and intelligent, not sentimental gush. Live a lover’s life, circumspect and exemplary, a life Jesus will be proud of: bountiful in fruits from the soul, making Jesus Christ attractive to all, getting everyone involved in the glory and praise of God.

There are so many in this world who have given up on God. It’s truly sad when you try to discuss with someone and they say something along the lines of “Well God hasn’t ever done anything for me so I quit going to church” or “Christians just want to have the biggest church with the most people, they don’t care if the message gets across”. This makes me so sad, because I’ve experienced this in my life. I’ve found that there are some people who call themselves Christians and say they follow Jesus, yet they will cuss you out for not believing the things they believe. Isn’t that a little backwards?

I’m not calling anyone out here, I’m not trying to attack anyone saying they don’t really believe in God. The thing is, we will disagree. We will have arguments and we will resolve them. We need to do this in love. Love with our whole hearts for all the people, believers or not. Learn to make Jesus attractive to all, by showing the wonderful things he has done, not by telling people that he separates or doesn’t agree with something. In my opinion, God loves everyone. That is what I have interpreted from my reading of the Bible. People will disagree with me. But I will show them the same love that God has shown me.

Today, show someone love. Write a letter, give a hug. Show people the love that God has shown you in your own life. Share your story of miracles.

Leave a Reply

